Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts


5 Comments

Pencilcase psychology

I tried to fill in my forms for uni today. Yeah, that’s right, I said tried. Meaning I did not succeed.
How hard can it be? Is probably what you’re thinking now. Very hard apparantly – if you’re me.
I looked up the module codes, found out how much I have to pay, gathered together all the information I need then looked at the top of the first form and read the words “Please complete this form in black biro.” OK, I thought. That should be easy enough….
WRONG!
How is it possible that I have two whole pencil cases full of pens and not one single one of them is a black biro?? I have blue biros, red biros, green biros, pink biros. I have glittery gel pens. I have pens that write in highlighter colours. But I don’t own a bloody black biro.

I’m sure this probably says something fundamental about me. Something like “fond of bright colours, likes glittery things, doesn’t want to grow up.” Either that or it just proves I’m the least organised person in the world, ever.
I’m sure I used to have a black biro…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 394 other followers