Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts


4 Comments

It’s pork, but not as you know it…

I’ve just seen something very disturbing in the meat section of Karstadt…… Pig penises! It almost made me drop my shopping in shock.
I know they say waste not, want not but there are limits you know! And what do you even do with one of those anyway – roast it? Boil it? Chop it into pieces and make stew? All of those options sound quite disturbing to me. And honestly… could you bring yourself to actually put it in your mouth?
I’m never going to look at pork in the same way again…

(I should probably point out that the word on the packaging is only a colloquial word for penis and could also have meant tail but I know what it looked like!)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 499 other followers