Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

I’ve got the key…

8 Comments

Actually, that’s a blatant lie. I have not got the key. Jan’s got the key…. the key to the new place that is. He went to pick it up on Thursday, so we could get in to measure walls and things. Only one key for now, one which unlocks the main door to the building and the door to our flat. We get the rest on the day of the official handover… which is 30th April… Friday. Cue squeals of excitement. We very, very nearly have  our very own flat. No more living at opposite ends of town. No more feeling out of place in each other’s homes. No more wondering why he doesn’t want to live with me.

Now all I have to do is pack. And clean. And contact the electricity company, my Internet provider… Okay, so there’s still a lot to do. But still… squeals of excitement :-)

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

8 thoughts on “I’ve got the key…

  1. Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay, so exciting! Very happy for you :)

  2. Hurrah! Woot! Congratulations on nearly having a new flat!

  3. w00t w00t – i am so happy for you!!

  4. Squeal away, Bevchen! Your first apartment together is definitely squeal-worthy!

  5. that’s lovely. i’m one of those people who finds packing very annoying.

  6. workingberlinmum / S.Le – thanks :-)

    pinklea – *squeeeeeal*

    Dazedlittlemiss – it annoys me too. But thinking of the flat is getting me through it. The cleaning is what I’m dreading the most… all that dust lurking behind the fridge *sigh*

    Stephanie – indeed ;-)

    Amanda – :-D

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 499 other followers