Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Four month review

2 Comments

Now that the year is one third over (What? How? Why?), it seems like a good idea to see how I’ve been doing with my resolutions for the year. Sooo lets take a look at what impossible tasks I set myself this time ;-)

  1. Eat more healthily! I said that this one didn’t have to involve giving up the things I love, but I did want more of our meals to feature actually vegetables. And I have to say I’ve been doing rather well on this one. Almost all of our meals have involved some form of veg, even if it is just peas from a tin, or some chopped up cherry tomatoes (yes, I’m aware that tomatoes are technically a fruit). And I’ve discovered that I actually like more healthy foods than I used to think I did. I swear parsnips taste different over here…
  2. Think before I speak! Well, I have at least been trying… That counts, right?
  3. Improve my translation style. I went to a seminar that I hoped would help with this. It turned out to be useless. Oh well, I still have another 8 months to get someone to compliment me on a translation well done…
  4. Visit my friend in the Netherlands. Done! After a mere three years I finally made it to Delft. And I loved it! :-) Read all about my trip here.
  5. Keep up with my blog. I shall let you be the judge of this one, dear readers…

For those who missed the original resolutions post, you can find it here.

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

2 thoughts on “Four month review

  1. That’s impressive that you actually KEPT your New Year’s resolutions! (And even more impressive that you wrote about it! :) )

  2. Nice job! Keep up the good work!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 499 other followers