Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Tina Dico 2012

2 Comments

As I mentioned in Friday’s blog post, Jan and I went with some friends to see Tina Dico on Saturday. We went last year as wel and loved it, so as soon as I heard she was coming back to Karlsruhe this year I knew I had to have tickets, and she did not disappoint. Last year she had just one person with her, Helgi Jonsson (from Iceland). This year there was an entire band, which included Helgi on keyboard, trombone and harmonies. But she also performed some songs alone and one or two with just Helgi. And both the songs I had requested on Facebook were played, although I have no way of knowing whether she even saw my comment. She did ASK for requests for her Germany tour though, so I thought I might as well get mine in there. (In case anyone was wondering, I asked for One and Room With a View – the latter she actually played as a second encore, apparantly the first time she’s come out a second time throughout the entire tour. Or so she said). It was a great night and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

For those of you who don’t know who Tina Dico is, here’s a song for you. Enjoy!

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

2 thoughts on “Tina Dico 2012

  1. I must admit that I don’t know her but I like the sound of her voice. Glad you had fun.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers