Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Friday letters again

4 Comments

Weekend

Finally, the last day of the working week is here! It could not have come soon enough for me. I’ve spent most days being convinced the week had to be further advanced than it actually was (in fact, on Wednesday afternoon I was utterly convinced that it already was Friday, which led to some confusion when I came to record my times for the day. Opening the software and seeing that there were still three whole columns to fill in was a bit of a shock to the system I can tell you!). Here are this week’s Friday letters.

Dear cough. I honestly thought I had almost recovered, so I don’t appreciate you coming back with a vengeance this morning. Is it because I offended you with my bog off post yesterday? If so, I’m sorry to say I don’t care. I meant every word of it!

Dear weekend. You are full to the brim with exciting plans. I can’t wait! (Although I may end up wishing you were three days long so I could have a chance to recover before going back to work!)

Dear Amazon. Please stop sending me e-mails wth book recommendations. I need to stay off you til pay day and you are really not helping!

Dear bed. I promise to spend some extra time in you tonight. We’ve spent way too little time together this week and I am so tired!

Dear readers. Thank you for still being my readers, despite the fact that all I’ve done recently is go on and on about my cough!

Dear weekend weather forecast. Please stay exactly as you are. Thank you.

Dear colleague (who will never actually read this). Thank you for complimenting on my translation today. It makes the many, many suggested changes easier to bear.

Dear boyfriend. I have actually lost count of how many evening meals we’ve actually eaten together recently. It’s amazing seeing you in the evenings, even if you do continue working after I’ve gone to bed. Thank you!!

That’s all from me today. What can I say – it’s been a boring week!

Photobucket

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

4 thoughts on “Friday letters again

  1. Hope your weekend was as exciting as it should have been (and that you get some rest before work tomorrow, and that your cough is finally better!) Amazon is awful for doing that just before payday, as is ASOS – I hate them for it too! As for bed – It’s sunday, me and my pjs had a nice lazy morning planned…then I woke up at 8am. EIGHT AY EM! On a Sunday! What is wrong with me?!

  2. Hi Bev,

    love that dress with owls on it… I love owls so much, I have made an owl appreciating adoration board on pinterest, hahahah


    :-)

    Love
    Svenja
    xx

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 484 other followers