Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Overexcited about owls

12 Comments

I know I’ve already posted once tonight, but Jan has an extra choir practice and there’s nobody here for me to share my excitement with so you’re just going to have to bear with me.

The DHL man has just been – the second time this week that they’ve managed to arrive late enough for me to be home from work. Could it be that they’ve finally realised normal people aren’t waiting around to receive packages every day between 10 am and 2 pm? – and with him, he brought this:

Naturally, I had to try it on straight away and… it fits! I think I may be in dress heaven! Now I just need to take it for an outing in public. I’ll have to give it a wash before then though – right now, for some reason, it absolutely reeks of furniture polish…

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

12 thoughts on “Overexcited about owls

  1. That is so cute! I love tops/jumper dresses with delightful illustrations – they add a mental ‘warmth’ to the physical warmth of the clothing.

  2. That’s the same kind I got in Amsterdam! Enjoy :)

    • Really? My friend has a similar one (which is how I first fiund out about them actually) and she got hers in Italy. Mine came from France. It seems all of Europe has them, just not Germany!

  3. An OWL dress?! Absolutely brilliant!!!

  4. that is the BEST. DRESS. EVER.

  5. I LOVE that dress! Where is it from? GetCutie had a gorgeous owl dress when I was there in the Summer, but I only had enough money for one extortionately priced dress, so the matryoshkas took it, but now I’m so jealous of the owls!

  6. What a great dress!

    I received an owl jumper for my birthday and I love it.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers