Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

First Friday letters of February

13 Comments

It is February today… the second month of the year. How did that happen?!?
It is also Friday, and we all know what that means… Letters time!

Letter box

Letter box (Photo credit: Pete Reed)

Dear January. Where did you go? I know you’re not my favourite month, and I can’t say I’m exactly sorry to see you go, but I was hoping to get a little more done before February turned up!

Dear hair. Sometimes, I hate you. How is it even possible for a shampoo that was fine two weeks ago to stop working on you? Does anyone else out there become immune to their shampoo after a while or is it just me?

weather symbol

All the weather! (Photo: Wikipedia)

Dear weather. I’m confused! First we had snow, then freezing rain and black ice. This week it’s gradually got warmer – peaking with highs of a whole 16°C on Wednesday. And then there’s the rain – we’ve had lots of rain over the past few days, although yesterday was a mixture of cloud and sunshine. Next week, it’s supposed to get colder again. What is going on?!

Dear new kettle. I love how red and shiny you are! Now I just need the toaster to break so I can replace that with a red one too.

Dear cross stitch. I’ve been neglecting you this week, but I really need to get a move on if I’m going to have three kits completed by May! I’ll be back on you with a venegeance this weekend.

That’s all from me. I appear to have done nothing this week! Click on the button for more Friday’s letters.

Photobucket

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

13 thoughts on “First Friday letters of February

  1. I can never buy the same shampoo twice in a row. Or toothpaste, or deodorant. Something about the pH I think. Or maybe I am just that crazy.

    • If you are crazy then I am too ;-) I’m glad I’m not the only one. I still have half a bottle of shampoo left, but it doesn’t seem to be doing anything anymore. Within hours my hair feels greasy again!

  2. I think sometimes shampoo somehow gets used to your hair and stops working, it has happened to me before! As for January, it has been the longest month on record. I’m glad to see the back of it! :)

    Janey

    • You’re probably right – I just wish mine wouldn’t get used to it so quickly!

      I usually hate January, but this year it went really fast for me. Probably because I didn’t start back at work til the 7th. I hope February is better for you :-)

  3. My hair gets used to shampoo and conditioner really easily also! Every article I have read says thats not true,so I’m glad to know I’m not the only ‘crazy’ one! I always have to have two sets.. I use one for about two weeks, use another for a few days, and then go back.

  4. I agree with the shampoo thing! I think sometimes it just seems like it works at first.

    Stopping by from “Friday’s Letters”!

    Ramblings of a Suburban Mom

  5. I used to change my shampoo all the time, but now I love my John Frieda! As for January – I’m glad to see it go!

  6. I am absolutely with you on the immune-to-shampoo one! My hair seems to not like ANY shampoo at the moment (use 2 times, and immune…) so I switched to non-foamy baby shampoo (which is strange, because now I feel like something is missing when I wash my hair.) and it seems to work so far (yahoo). I am glad January is over too, though it went fast, that’s true!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 523 other followers