Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Always take the weather with you?

3 Comments

brainstorm

brainstorm (Photo credit: Graela)

Yesterday afternoon, while I was at work, the sky suddenly went incredibly dark. The next minute, the heavens opened – I’m talking torrential downpour! Then the thunder and lighting started. Hail came next, followed by snow; proper big flakes that actually stuck. All the while it was still thundering. Then the storm stopped, as quickly as it had come. The sun briefly poked out from behind the clouds and all the snow melted.

Around eight hours later, I was in Karlsruhe at the pub quiz when it started thundering. Within seconds, it went from drizzling a little to full on torrential rain. This was followed by snow (I’m not sure about hail). By the time the quiz ended and we went home, the rain had stopped, it had warmed up considerably and most of the snow had been washed away (although there was still some on the cars).

Apparantly the weather followed me home from work yesterday. Do you think maybe labelling the image I put on my last Friday letters post “All the weather” was tempting fate?

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

3 thoughts on “Always take the weather with you?

  1. Aquatom says it’s called thundersnow. I Googled it – it happens 6.3 times a year in the whole of the US, and is even rarer in the UK – and Germany, I suppose. We had it twice within about fourteen hours of each other.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 400 other followers