Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Home alone!

6 Comments

 

Jan had to leave for his dissertation conference thingy at 5:30 this morning (yawn!), so I am now boyfriend-free for a whole week. Of course,most of that time will be spent at work, but for today it’s just me and the flat. Her are my plans for the day:

A whole pot of tea and some biscuits all to myself. No need to share!

Tea and biscuits

Two new cross stitch magazines for me to read – and pick out projects that I’ll probably never get round to stitching!

Cross stitch magazines

A selection of my favourite music playing on my BlackBerry!

Currently playing: Poets of the Fall - All the Way/4U

Currently playing: Poets of the Fall – All the Way/4U

(By the way, it’s incredibly difficult to take a photo that actually shows which song is playing rather than just the reflection of my face/the camera/the ceiling…)

Staying in my pyjamas, fluffy socks and slippers all day!

PJs

And just because it’s so cute, have a bonus picture of my teapot dressed in an owl tea cosy:

owl cosy

Later, I shall be starting my spring clean, but for now it’s time to relax and enjoy having the place to myself.
Have a great Sunday everyone!

 

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

6 thoughts on “Home alone!

  1. I always enjoy time at home alone so I know exactly how you are feeling. Enjoy :)

  2. Oops. I am also still in my PJ trousers. Just put my denims over it when I headed out with the dog for a walk. LOVE your teapot! No cookies for me though due to the Lent thing I am doing for the very first time in my life!! Works well so far. (I do make an exception with maple syrup. Without it I’d die, but pssst ;-))

    Hope you’re having a lovely Sunday!
    Svenja
    xx

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 396 other followers