Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Dustbin humour

2 Comments

Quite a few of the bins in Mannheim currently have speech bubbles stuck on them, saying things like “Don’t throw it away, give it to me!” (in German, obviously). I assume it’s part of some campaign to get people to keep te place tidy.
There’s one particularly bin that used to say “Bekomme ich deinen Kaugummi?” – “May I have your chewing gum?”

Dust bin

As you can see, someone has stuck a white sticker over the “Kau” part, leaving the word “Gummi”… German slang for condom.

Why yes, dustbin. If I’m ever so overcome with lust that I can’t resist stripping and getting down to it right in that carpark behind you, you may certainly have my chewing gum.

It made me smile anyway.
Simple things…

Here’s something else that made me smile recently:

Mini snowman

I spotted this tiny little snowman sitting on the roof of a car yesterday evening. I’m glad somebody managed to find some enjoyment in the March snow! (What season is this again? Last week I could have sworn spring was on its way…)

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

2 thoughts on “Dustbin humour

  1. There was the most adorable little snow girl on my walk to Jakes school when we had snow. little ballerina slippers and a pretty hat. I wanted to take a photo so much :)

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 531 other followers