Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Friday letters

1 Comment

Friday has been a long time coming this week. Between my colleague being ill – making overtime necessary to complete her work as well as my own – and the snow, which Deutsche Bahn cannot cope with at all, the days have been incredibly long. I’m definitely hoping to find some time to relax this weekend! But first I’m going out tonight to eat Italian food and enjoy some live music. And before that, it’s Friday letters time…

: Gate House: Mailbox and hedge

Photo credit: Wikipedia

Dear weather. Actually, no. I don’t even have the words to express what I want to say to you – at least not politely. I’ve managed not to swear on my blog up to now, and I won’t give you the satisfaction of being the first thing I swear at!

Dear exercise DVD. I know I promised to get back to you this week, but that was before overtime and delayed trains conspired against me. I will try to be better next week (notice how I’m not promising anything…)

Dear St. Patrick’s Day. I’ts kind of annoying that you’re on a Sunday, but I shall be celebrating you anyway. Irish pub, here I come! (Dressed in green, of course).

Dear boyfriend. After losing you to Turkey for over a week (during which you ended up ill1), I thought you might get to stay home for a while, but within two days of being back at work, you were sent to Munich for a project meeting! Am I the only one that finds this unfair? Can’t wait to have you back tonight.

Dear birthday. You are now a few days less than 5 months away and I still haven’t arranged anything whatsoever for you. I’m seriously considering returning to my original plan – stay in bed and pretend you’re not happening. Unless someone decides to take pity on me and do the organising on my behalf…

Must go now. I promised to pick my friend up at the tram stop in 5 minutes (good job it’s basically outside my house!). Happy Friday everyone.

Photobucket

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

One thought on “Friday letters

  1. Happy Friday indeed :D I have the luxury of a 3 day weekend this weekend, and I will be making the most of it…mostly by sleeping I think! Sucks that Jan’s away again already, hopefully he’ll be back soon, the snow will clear up, your colleague will get better and your St Patrick’s Day celebrations are AWESOME! Enjoy your Italian…I’m off for a burger :)

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 499 other followers