Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Friday letters (off to Ireland)

16 Comments

This is the last blog post I’ll be writing for a while! I do have a couple of posts scheduled for you while I’m away, but the “real” me shall be much to busy living it up in Ireland to post on my blog. (Also, my only access to the Internet will be via a BlackBerry, which is utterly useless for WordPress!). But before I go, I want to post some Friday letters one last time…

letterbox

letterbox (Photo credit: 1541)

Dear whoever brought Jaffa Cakes to work. Don’t you realise you single-handedly destroyed my intentions to eat healthily until Ireland? Jaffa Cakes are one of the few things I absolutely cannot resist…

Dear German sunshine. Nice of you to finally come out now I’m leaving for two weeks. Pffft. Whatever… I don’t need you! Dublin is sunny too…

Dear Dublin. See you in a few hours!

Dear flight. Please be turbulence free and non-delayed!

Dear Irish food. I am coming for you!!

Dear readers. Have a great weekend! See you in two weeks.

Photobucket

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

16 thoughts on “Friday letters (off to Ireland)

  1. I didn’t realise you’d be away for TWO weeks!

    Enjoy!

  2. Have so much fun!!!! But on the selfish side, I´ll miss your blog!!!
    Safe trip!!!!

  3. Irish food…?
    But Jaffa cakes I totally get :)

    • Irish food is similar to English food… and I LOVE it! Cottage pie, proper roast dinners, decent crisp flavours, fish and chips, piiiiiies!!

      • Cottage pie, roast dinners, sign me up! I so miss a good yorkshire pud… sigh. I also love the whole array of custard-drowned desserts. Except for treacle sponge. Now I can’t stop thinking of bread and butter pudding and spotted dick…

  4. Yay, have an awesome time!! :)

  5. Have an amazing time! And I promise to be back properly soon! (p.s. I wrote you a letter on my last flight, but the lack of post office on plane means it’s still in my bag…I will get it posted soon!)xx

  6. Have a brilliant time! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  7. Tryng to plan an Ireland trip in July! Fingers crossed…

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 524 other followers