Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Charlie goes quizzing…

2 Comments

Just because we’re back from Ireland now doesn’t mean Charlie the Horse is allowed to go into retirement! Last night, he made an appearance at the pub quiz. Here he is just chilling at the pub:

A horse walks into a bar...

A horse walks into a bar…

I must say, he doesn’t make much of a good luck charm! We only came 5th.

As soon as Charlie came out, so did the smartphones! People from another team were taking photos and one woman gave the horse head a stroke on her way to the loo. People obviously think he’s some kind of tourist attraction ;-)

Jan had originally said he wanted to leave relatively early as he goes away today until Friday and still needed to pack. But then we got talking to the quizmaster and his son, and Jan ordered another drink… so once again we were there until closing time. It was 2 a.m. when I got to bed and I had to be up at 6! If you’d seen me this morning, you might have thought I was still drunk… which would be quite a feat seeing as I wasn’t particularly drunk last night. Actually, I just lack coordination at the best of times, and this morning I was too tired to concentrate – hence why I hurt my arm walking into the doorhandle. Because it’s not like I’ve lived in my flat for 3 years now or anything…

Out again tonight… the quizmaster (also a musician) and his son are playing at the pub. I feel another late night coming on…

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

2 thoughts on “Charlie goes quizzing…

  1. Haha sad I missed Charlie at quiz night!!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 501 other followers