Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Friday letters (OMG it’s August!!)

3 Comments

It’s Friday again, and that means it’s been a whole week since my mam’s birthday! It doesn’t seem like that long. Yet, at the same time, at work it feels like I never had a holiday. I came back to the same translation I was working on before I left and some news that I can’t really share because it’s somebody else’s business, but which means I may be the only English translator at our place come February.  If you’re thinking that will probably mean even more work for me… you’d be right! Oh well, on with the letters. I have rather a lot of them today!

Portuguese Post Box

Portuguese Post Box (Photo: Debarshi Ray)

Dear T. I’ll have been your godmother for exactly two weeks on Sunday and I still couldn’t be prouder to have been selected. Keep on being adorable!

Dear August. How are you here already? I’m not ready for you yet!

Dear today. Could you have gone any slower? I almost cried this morning when I checked the time and saw it was still only 10:30…

Dear suitcase. I’m soo happy to have you back, with the birthday presents from my family and – more importantly – English junk food. My friend may have gone overboard with the Galaxy chocolate (in various different types), Mini Cheddars and Monster Munch, but not to worry… it will all get eaten!

Dear sleep. Please can we have a catch up this weekend? I don’t remember what it feels like not to be tired! (Even in England, I was up before 9 every day because the sun came shining in my window every morning and by 8 it was far too hot to sleep!)

Dear cross stitch. I wish I wasn’t so slow at you! The baby is due this month and I still don’t have a recognisable picture…

Dear summer. I know everyone was complaining about all the rain and cold weather about a month ago, but does it really need to be this hot?!

Dear Smashed Lemon clothing. Why does all your stuff have to be so nice? The new dress I ordered from you came yesterday and I still have at least three things on my wish list!

Happy Friday everyone! Have a fun-filled weekend!

Photobucket

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

3 thoughts on “Friday letters (OMG it’s August!!)

  1. I know what you mean about the summer weather – first we complain it’s too hot, then it’s raining which isn’t good, and then it’s too hot again! Yesterday was the hottest day of the year for us – over 30 degrees here. Back to a more bearable 24/25 today. :)

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 530 other followers