Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Look Up, Look Down – Luzern

10 Comments

For the past two weeks, my photo for Travel With Intent’s Look Up, Look Down challenge have involved looking up, so this time I decided to go with the opposite. The following photos were taken in Luzern, Switzerland (or Lucerne, if you prefer the English spelling):

 Luzern 1

Luzern

As you can see, both photos show the city from above. A large section of Luzern’s city walls is still intact, complete with towers, and you can walk along the walls for an amazing view of the city below. And for a bonus picture, here you have me looking down from Luzern’s city walls.

Luzern 3

To see how other people have interpreted the Look Up, Look Down theme and to join in yourself, check out Travel With Intent’s blog post.

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

10 thoughts on “Look Up, Look Down – Luzern

  1. Great photos of a beautiful place. I particularly like the composition of the first one with the river cutting through and snowy peaks in the background. It is great to have you in the challenge again this week.

  2. This makes me feel homesick. And I’m not even Swiss!!!

  3. Oooh that’s lovely! What a gorgeous town. We had training all day at work today (and tomorrow) with some people who had flown in especially from Switzerland! Haha, that’s probably not an interesting connection sorry, but as Switzerland isn’t huge on entering my radar, it’s funny to have two blips on one day!

  4. Another beautiful city that looks like it should be in a fairytale! Beautiful shots :)

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 508 other followers