Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Linkies {Filler post}

16 Comments

Oh, hi there!
Apologies forthe radio silence over the past couple of days… I’ve been given a big translation job at work which will keep me busy right up until we close for Christmas and actually means I need to do overtime for the next two weeks for there to be any chance of meeting the deadline. The result of this is a) I’m notdoing anything worth posting about and b) I have neither the time nor energy to think of other things to post about. I can’t even do a recipe post for you because I’m cooking while doing other things, so it’s just a case of chucking a few ingredients in a pan then running from the room to get on with sorting washing/writing Christmas cards/doing more work. No time to take food photos! Soooo, to tide you over for the time being, here are a few links to things that have caght my interest lately:

That’s all for today. I hope I’ll be back with a real post soon! In the mean time feel free to share any interesting links of your own in the comments box…

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

16 thoughts on “Linkies {Filler post}

  1. THanks for taking the time to let us know what you’re up to, and good luck with the translation… My work has suddenly taken off too, I’m chockablock timm the New Year…

  2. It seems like quite a few of us are snowed under at the moment with our poor blogs being neglected… no worries, it happens! Thanks for popping in and posting that American vs English, English link, checking it out now… :)

  3. Sorry to hear things are so busy at work! Thanks for sharing some funny links.

  4. I can commiserate. Between my job, the hubby’s new job and taking care of the kids and house, blogging has taken a serious hit for me!!! Hope all goes well with the project. And I love your Christmas look on the blog!!! :)

  5. Was wondering where you’ve been! Come back soon. Love the new background. :)

  6. Haha so on awaking fresh and seeing this here today, I can almost crack a smile ;).

  7. Haha, the dogs are so hilarious! Thanks so much for sharing and making me laugh!
    Hope you are able to relax a bit!

  8. Never knew you’re a Geordie!! I LOVE the Newcastle accent. <3
    (Yeah, I've not been able to read any blogs while I was away in London so am SLOWLY catching up today. Hope you have an awesome time back home! x)

    • Technically I’m not, but my parents are from the North and I moved there when I was 13. I usually don’t spak with a northern accent because nobody understands me but it comes back out when I’m home :-D

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 485 other followers