Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Now you see me, now you don’t!

18 Comments

I am very briefly back in Germany. Today, we shall be unpacking the suitcase then repacking it ready to fly to Madeira tomorrow. A flying visit home, you might say. Christmas with the family was full but fun. While in England, i managed to munch my way through a tonne of bacon, some chips and battered sausage (sadly no gravy because the chip shop had run out), a Sunday roast, Galaxy Minstrels, several packets of McCoy’s crisps, Christmas dinner, trifle, banoffee pie, some good old English sausages and mash inside a giant Yorkshire pudding, corned beef and potato pie and gallons and gallons of tea! A successful trip, I think.

As for Christmas gifts, my friends and family seem to have been conspiring this year. Much as I love owls, I don’t think I’ll be needing any more for a while!

A parliament of owls?

A parliament of owls?

None owl related gifts included a food package from a friend, the film Philadelphia on DVD, a poppy dress from Jan (which I had very unsubtley asked for), a gorgeous snood from my mum, a book and a bracelet. Jan and I also received a sheep doorstopper that I asked my dad to buy for us when M&S had them on sale. Basically I was spoiled rotten :-)

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas full of tasty food, great gifts and festive cheer!

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

18 thoughts on “Now you see me, now you don’t!

  1. What an exciting Christmas/new year you are having. enjoy every moment! xx

  2. Glad you got all stocked up on owl paraphernalia… Please enjoy some sun and warmth for me!

  3. A chip shop runs out of gravy??? It’s the world gone all wrong…!
    Have fun in Madeira :)

  4. Lucky you off on holidays again! Have a great time!

  5. What a whirlwind! Enjoy your trip to Madeira. :)

  6. Pingback: Group Therapy: December « HACKER. NINJA. HOOKER. SPY.

  7. Sounds like me when I go “home” – I eat everything I can’t really get here and stuff myself!!! Glad you had a nice trip. Enjoy your end of year trip to Madeira!!! Happy New Year!!!!! :)

  8. Love all the owl gifts! Have a wonderful time in Madeira!

  9. Pardon my ignorance, but what’s a snood?

  10. Love all the owls and hope you have a great time in Madeira… soak up some sun!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 394 other followers