Confuzzledom

Just a place for me to gather my thoughts

Happy New Year!

11 Comments

I’m finally back from my New Year’s adventures with a camera full of photos and lots of stories to tell. Not tonight though! After a 3:15 a.m. wake up, one flight with some pretty scaqry turbulence (and believe me, I’m not usually one to be worried by turbulence!) followed by a delayed connecting flight then a 3 and a half hour train journey it’s fairly safe to say I’m exhausted! The only thing I’ll be doing tonight is crawling into my bed… but I had to pop online to say hello to you all first! Starting tomorrow, I’ll be sharing my New Year’s resolutions with you and telling you all about Madeira. I will also be doing my best to catch up with all your blogs and reply to your comments, but that may take a while. For now I shall simply wish you all an absolutely amazing 2014 with plenty of good times and hopefully no (or at least very few) bad!

Happy New Year, Confuzzledom readers!

New Year's fireworks in Madeira

New Year’s fireworks in Madeira

Author: bevchen

No longer twenty-something, but still unmarried and unchildrened, English girl currently living in Germany. I work at a translation company and am slightly obsessed with books and travel. I also cross stitch.

11 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. Happy new year to you both! Looking forward to reading all about your hols!

  2. Happy New Year! May the rest of your year come with less delays and sleeplessness!

  3. Happy New Year! Looking forward to reading about your adventures!

  4. Happy new year! I am sorry that you had turbulence and delays during your journey back! David had some trouble traveling as well!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 464 other followers