No rest for the wicked…

Jan’s choir are taking part in some competition tomorrow, so today they’re having an extra practice to prepare. He went to meet them at 12. When I asked what time he’d be back he told me it depends how long everyone can stay for but “probably around 3:30 pm”. That means I’ll be on my own for most of today, and then again tomorrow while they’re competing. And being home alone means I have no excuse not to get on with the housework, which I’ve been ignoring all week because after work I barely have time to make tea never mind clean the shower.
Housework weekend it is then. Unless anyone would like to send me a maid? We could call it an early Christmas present…

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

