So this is Christmas…

Well, it was anyway. It’s pretty much over now.
We’ve had a pretty good couple of days. (Well, I think so anyway). We decided to do a double Christmas, opening the gifts from German people yesterday (live on Skype in the case of those from Jan’s mum) and leaving the ones from each other and from my family for this morning. I got some nice things, including a necklace from my grandparents, books (lovely, lovely books!), four Counting Crows CDs – despite only asking for one 😀 – and concert tickets from Jan. We’re going to see Kettcar in February!! None of you will ever have heard of them (they’re a German band), but I’ve wanted to see them for ages so I’m very happy.

Today we went out to a nice restaurant for lunch. Jan suggested it – I was planning to cook! The food was delicious, as was the wine (chosen by Jan) and we came home happy and with full stomaches. I spoke to my dad after lunch, and my family liked their presents too, which is always a good thing.

We’re off to Salzburg for a week tomorrow, so that all that remains is for me to wish you all a Merry Christmas (what’s left of it) and all the best for the new year. “See” you in 2012!

4 thoughts on “So this is Christmas…

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

