The boy done good!

Not being a fan of the forced romance that Valentine’s Day seems to bring out in people (who needs a boyfriend that only says he loves you once a year?!), I didn’t want any gifts from the boy yesterday. My only request was that he be home by 8 so we could actually eat together – a rare occurence, unless it’s the weekend.
Not only did he arrive home a whole two hours earlier than I’d asked him to, but he also turned up with these:

Despite my “who cares about Valentine’s anyway?” stance, I have to admit I was pleased. Maybe I am a cliché after all!
Happy belated Valentine’s Day everyone!

2 thoughts on “The boy done good!

  1. Aww, how nice! My boy is not a fan of the Valentine’s thing either so I got nothing. Zero. Zilch. LOL

    It’s nice that he did this for you even though you didn’t expect him to.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

