Why I love Easter

Easter eggs // Ostereier
Easter eggs (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I’m neither in any way religious not a fan of massive consumerism (and in that respect I think Easter is way worse than Christmas – at least at Christmas most people attach some importance to spending time with their familes. Unless you’re a church-goer, Easter really is all about the chocolate*), but there is one thing about Easter that I absolutely love… the four day weekend! That’s four whole days of not having to get up at 6 a.m. And four whole days to spend with my boyfriend. A rare treat these days – we haven’t actually eaten together on a single evening this week so far, and we won’t be tonight either as he’s at choir practice and always grabs something quick on his way there. I shall enjoy not having to be woken up to hear how his day went (I’ll know all about it anyway, since he’ll be spending the next four days with me).

Happy Easter everyone!

*Don’t get me wrong – I like chocolate just as much as the next person and have been happily digging in to the huuuge basket of treats that my boss supplies for everyone at work twice a year, but do there really have to be Easter eggs in the shops in January?!

One thought on “Why I love Easter

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

