Slow down!

I found out today that my cousin’s daughter is now six months old. Six months!! I mean, she was born in January, so obviously it was going to happen some time soon.. but it only just was January… wasn’t it? Except no. It’s July. How did that happen? It’s not even like I’ve been doing loads – which would at least explain where the time has gone (time flies when you’re having fun and all that). I tried to write a letter to someone the other day with all the things I’d been doing since May in it – May being the last time I wrote to them because I’m almost as useless at letter writing as I am at blogging. I came up with the following: Went to Jan’s dad’s 60th birthday party, had visitors and went to Ettlingen with them, took a day trip to Calw, went to a christening (the final one was last weekend). That’s four things. Four! In two months!
Clearly somebody needs to slow the world down for a while and give me a chance to catch up!

2 thoughts on “Slow down!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

