Preparing for Halloween

As I am sure you all now, tomorrow is Halloween. While the Germans don’t really do Halloween, I am not German and I most definitely do! (Any excuse to get dressed up). Which is why I spent most of the weekend and all of yesterday evening sewing. NOT something I’m good at. I don’t own a sewing machine (confession time; they terrify me!) and my hand stitching is, quite frankly, messy! I am now almost done, and I’m both relieved and more than a little proud of myself. Our costumes may not be perfect, but neither are they particularly bad.

Because my costume doesn’t allow me to wear a coat (I can’t get my arms in the sleeves!), my task for tomorrow in between getting home from work and going out dressed up is to attempt to purchase a poncho. I have been looking, but whereas they were everywhere last year, nobody seems to have them in now. I didn’t buy one last year because I’m not a particular fan of them, but needs must – the weather is set to warm up tomorrow, with highs of 7 whole degrees celcius (or 8, depending on which forecast you choose to believe), as opposed to today’s 4-5°C, but even that isn’t particularly warm, and at night it will be dropping down to between 0 and 2°C. Brrr!

Right now though, my task is to attempt to create some ears (my real reason for being online was to find a template, but WordPress called…), and I’d really better get on with it otherwise I’ll never get any sleep tonight. I have NO idea what I’m doing, so please wish me luck… A Happy Halloween to all of you for tomorrow. Don’t let the ghosts get you!

7 thoughts on “Preparing for Halloween

  1. I’m being boring and hoping to avoid it tomorrow! By the time I get home from work I will be tired and grumpy. That last thing I want is greedy brats at my door (the kids are nasty around here and just terrorise the old folks)!! So I plan to heat my dinner by the light of the oven and hide at the back of the house with the lights out!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

