By popular demand…

I don’t tend to post photos of myself (or other people for that matter) on my blog, but several people have asked to see my Halloween creations, and I am rather proud of what I came up with, so I thought I would make an exception. Here I am dressed as a bat, made using a broken umbrella, a black hat, cardboard and some black fabric.

(Yes, that is a Christmas card behind me. It’s Jan’s… from last year). I won’t post a photo of Jan, but I did take one of the scythe I made him for you. As I’m sure you’ve now guessed, he went as Death.

We spent most of the evening watching a friend’s band play in a local student bar (our friend is the keyboardist) before heading to the Irish pub at 1 a.m. for a few drinks. Amazingly, it was almost 4 when Jan and I got home! I’d been so tired all day that I hadn’t even expected to make it til midnight. Unsurprisingly, we had a lie in this morning. It was a good night though. Now to start planning my costume for next Halloween… (just kidding… I think ;-))

11 thoughts on “By popular demand…

  1. You have to be the world’s cutest little bat! Except for the bat costume I made for DD when she was about 6. She looked absolutely darling in it too, but I didn’t get the ears right and they were floppy. Also, I didn’t have a broken umbrella to assist with her wing span. That is an awesome touch! Well done!

  2. Aah, you did a great job! And I’m glad you made the most of the night and had a good time! I’m ridiculous at doing that “I’m so tired, I’m only staying out for an hour…” = famous last words!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

