Autumn days

I’ve been meaning to show you some of the photos I’ve taken recently, but somehow time has been getting away from me and other topics to post about kept cropping up, leaving my poor blog devoid of autumn colours (and now winter is approaching!).

Here are some of the photos I’ve taken over the past few months.
Home made beef and pumpkin stew. There’s nothing like it on a rainy autumn day!


An autumny tree in Mannheim.


The sun goes down so early these days.


I love how there’s just a little bit of red in amongst all the green.


Penguins at Karlsruhe zoo.


Beautiful leaves!

That’s all. I hope you like them.

10 thoughts on “Autumn days

  1. The stew looks so good! Autumn is my favorite season – cooler days and beautiful colors.

    My oldest daughter (21) was in Karlsruhe over the summer visiting her boyfriend and his family. I remember her mentioning the zoo – something about them trying to use their school ids to get a discount and how the gate personnel would not accept her id because it did not have an expiration date on it. I don’t think the entry fee was that much but her boyfriend was having none of that! 😉

    Love the pictures – thank you for sharing!

    1. That doesn’t really surprise me – a lot of places actually have signs saying they will only accept student IDs with an expiry date. I suppose too many people tried to get away with using an expired one 😦

      Glad you like the pictures.

  2. Uhh, love pumpkin-anything 😉 I am a vegetarian and would probably skip the stew, but I am sure that it tasted fabulous! Love autumn, it is so colourful and happy and means decay on the other hand… Very inspiring.

    Liebe Gruesse
    Svenja
    xx

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

