I’m sure tiredness is a valid defence in court!

Having only got three hours sleep on Sunday night then being woken up roughly once an hour starting from 2 a.m. (when the boyfriend finally came to bed) by the sound of grinding teeth, It’s safe to say I was fairly tired today. In fact, one might say I was zombified.

Sleepy Kawaii Cube
Sleepy (Photo credit: Jenn & Tony Bot)

It’s a good job I spent most of the day translating for a customer that I’m very familiar with so I could pull something semi-decent out of the hat for them despite spending most of my day sitting at my desk in a kind of daze wishing my head would stop aching (naturally I didn’t havy any painkillers with me!). I think an early night is in order for me tonight ā€“ and if my boyfriend doesn’t get himself to the dentists for a new tooth guard soon (he ground his way through the last one!) I won’t be responsible for my actions.

I wouldn’t be surprised if there is a zombie apocalypse coming, you know. But it won’t involve any brain-eating monsters. Instead, you will find a bunch of people like me wandering around causing havoc because we’re not actually quite awake. If you ever read an article about a woman in Karlsruhe chopping up her boyfriend with an axe while in a sleep-deprived haze, that’ll be me! I just hope the judge accepts “He kept me awake all night, and not in a good way!” as a defence!*

*Disclaimer: I do not actually own an axe and have no plans to buy one any time soon.

3 thoughts on “I’m sure tiredness is a valid defence in court!

  1. Lol show him the joys of the sofa till he gets sorted. I wear ear plugs every single night due to hubby snoring, took me a long time to accept my fate though, now I bulk buy really soft ones from the states šŸ™‚
    Did you hear about the deranged woman who turned her bf into a voodoo doll with forks? There is no escape everyone has forks…( you are probably safe though, I just made it up šŸ™‚

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

