Friday letters

Another Friday (hurrah!)… another round of letters from me to the world.

lettres
Photo credit: christing-O-

Dear snow. You looked very pretty this morning and I wanted to take photos, but I was already running late to catch my train. Please stick around til I can get out there with my camera.

Dear new boots. You are beautiful and I can’t wait to show you off! (Post with pictures to follow soon).

1° Flickr-compleanno. 1st Flickr-birthday.
Photo credit: mao_lini

Dear S. Happy first birthday! I can’t believe you’re one already! This year has gone so fast…

Dear unread books. I see you eyeing me up from the bookcase every time I walk passed. Please be patient – I promise to get round to you soon. (Pride and Prejudice, you’re next. You can stop glowering at me now ;-))

Dear self. STOP SPENDING MONEY! And yes, that did need to be in caps!

Dear readers. Thank you for sticking around despite all the “I’m going to be 30 soon” and “All my friends are having babies” induced whining I’ve been doing lately. You are all amazing.

Dear TV. We are hopefully coming to get you this weekend. I can’t wait to be able to watch DVDs on a proper screen!

PhotobucketI hope you all have a great weekend, however you’re planning to spend it. I’m at a party tonight and hoping to spend the remainder of the weekend getting a lot further with my current cross stitch picture!

9 thoughts on “Friday letters

  1. Yay to Friday once again! As for the 30 year old child-free type posts, I’m totally with you on these, so you have at least one reader who does not mind in the slightest (and is often very relieved to find someone feeling the same!) Let me know how pride and Prejudice goes, I’m just finishing ‘Waiting for Robert Capa’ – really good – and then will be starting either ‘Tell the Wolves I’m Home’ or ‘Monsignor Quixote’ for book groups.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

