Positive feedback and the Deutsche Post

Today, I received feedback for a translation I did back in January. When I saw the e-mail, I immediately suspected the worst – this customer has never once had anything nice to say about any of my translations…. until today! The feedback was positive!

Foam Letter S
Photo credit: Leo Reynolds

In other news, nearly two weeks ago I sent a package to my friend in Luxembourg for her birthday… or so I thought. It turns out the box I was reusing still had Jan’s work address on the bottom. Today, it turned up there, despite the fact that a) the date on the sticker was obviously ages ago and b) surely someobody at Deutsche Post should have noticed that the barcode was expired and the package had already been stamped with a postmark in January. Apparantly not. So now Jan has my friend’s birthday present. And what I would also like to know is why it took nearly two weeks for a package to make its way from Karlsruhe city centre to where Jan works, also in Karlsruhe? I could walk the distance in half an hour! It brings a whole new meaning to the term  snail mail…

6 thoughts on “Positive feedback and the Deutsche Post

  1. Congrats on the feedback – always nice to hear you’re doing something right, especially when it comes from people who never say so! how bizarre (and annoying!) about the package! Sounds like the German postal system is as bad as the Spanish one!

    1. I know!! Admittedly it was partly my fault for not realising the box had two addresses on, but surely it’s their job to get things to the right place?! The box was all battered as well – who knows what they’d been doing with it for 2 weeks!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

