Stamp of Approval Sat… errr, Sunday

I know, I know… two posts in one day. How sad am I? πŸ˜‰ But having no time at all to blog yesterday meant I completely missed the Stamp of Approval Saturday link up at Ifs, Ands & Butts. And I really, really need to share this with you.

Actually, all the credit for me having come across it goes to Hails at Coffee Helps, who shared it on Facebook. I promptly shared it on my own timeline because it was just too hilarious not to. I give you The Alot is Better Than You at Everything.

What is an Alot, you ask? Well, in the words of the author, “The Alot is an imaginary creature that I made up to help me deal with my compulsive need to correct other people’s grammar. Β It kind of looks like a cross between a bear, a yak and a pug, and it has provided hours of entertainment for me in a situation where I’d normally be left feeling angry and disillusioned with the world.Β  ”

If you have ever been annoyed at somebody’s inability to use an apostrophe or actually hit the space bar between words, you NEED to read this post. If you’re anything like me, the Alot will soon become your new favourite animal…

Alot of fire, (C) Hyperbole and a Half
Alot of fire, (C) Hyperbole and a Half
4 thoughts on “Stamp of Approval Sat… errr, Sunday

  1. I know – it’s HILARIOUS!! And I want a pet Alot. Just after I read the post, my sister wrote something on Facebook about “sleeping alot”. I’m sure you can guess what I was picturing πŸ˜€

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

