Friday letters

I can’t believe it’s Friday again! This week seems to have both dragged and flown by. Dragged because I had so much work and all of it was on the same looooong translation. It gets a little repetetive after a while. But the time also seems to have flown by thanks to the same translation – I lost about four hours last week due to server issues so I’ve spent most of the week panicking that there was no way I could the translation done in time. So that was fun. (In case anyone’s wondering, I did actually get the translation done, but it took me about 8 hours longer than it was supposed to.) As you can probably guess, the weekend is very welcome this week…

A happy post box
A happy post box (Photo: shaggy359)

Dear sleep. I hope you’ll be around this weekend – you and I have some serious catching up to do!

Dear boyfriend. Thank you for being so supportive of my healthy eating thing… and helping me log the calories when I couldn’t do the maths myself! (41% of 250 expressed as a decimal anyone? It’s beyond my capabilities!)

Dear England. This time next week I’ll be preparing to leave for the airport and catch a flight to you. Very, very excited (especially about the christening)!

Dear Deutsche Bahn. Air conditioning is all well and good, but does it really have to be freezing on my train in the morning? I know it’s hot outside, but that doesn’t mean it has to be like winter inside!

Dear readers. Please could you all sign this petition against the closure of the School of Humanities, Languages and Social Sciences at Salford University. Salford is one of the few UK universities that offers a Bachelor’s in translation, and too many institutions have already closed their language departments. The petition still needs 400 signatures, otherwise I wouldn’t ask you…

Photobucket

5 thoughts on “Friday letters

  1. Thank you thank you thank you for your comment on my blog post about being Mormon and being for gay marriage. It really means a lot to me. πŸ™‚ I just stopped by your blog to creep on your life (you know how it is), and I wanted to tell you that my brother is living in Germany too! We’re American, but he’s a Mormon missionary in Frankfurt right now. I’m planning on going there next summer. Again, thanks for your comment!

    1. No problem! I had to comment… it’s so nice to find people who don’t want to preach to me about how “wrong” my lifestyle is. I am tolerant towards them, so why can’t they do the same?

      And creeping on people’s lives is what blogging is all about πŸ˜‰ I hope your brother is enjoying living in Germany.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

