Friday letters (off to the mother land)

Somehow, it is Friday again, and let me tell you I am ready for it! Of course, next week isn’t going to be particularly relaxing (trips to visit the family never are), but at least I get a break from the HUGE translations that have been taking over my days since I returned from Ireland… and will continue to do so after I get back from the upcoming week away.

English: Postbox for letters and bird box. Woo...
Photo credit: Wikipedia

Dear England. I shall see you in a few hours… for the first time in 10 months!

Dear flights. Please be kind! No delays, no turbulence and please no having to rush for the connection in Amsterdam!

Dear work. I sincerely hope you don’t get any more crazy while I’m away! I am already fully booked until about the end of August…

Dear boyfriend. I’m glad the doctor deemed your stomach ache to me nothing serious and you can still fly to England with me. I’m even willing to forgive you all the stress this morning now that you’re meeting me on the train as arranged 😉

Dear friends/family in England. I will try to see as many of you as possible, but please don’t be offended if I miss you out. It’s not that I don’t want to see you, but a week just isn’t that much time!

Dear readers. I’ve scheduled you a few of posts, but may not be able to visit your blogs or reply to comments until I return. Try not to miss me too much 😉

That’s it from me… it’s nearly time to go catch the train to the airport. Have a great weekend!

Photobucket

11 thoughts on “Friday letters (off to the mother land)

  1. fingers crossed the flights go smoothly, work magically vanishes while you’re away, you have a wionderful time seeing everybody you can…and enjoy the bacon butties!!x

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

