Friday letters – the “ouch” edition

Forgive me if most of today’s letters refer to the evil that is wisdom teeth. It’s kind of difficult to think of anything else when the pain is all you feel…

Wisdom Teeth
This may actually be my wisdom tooth! (Photo: tarale)

Dear wisdom teeth. According to every single source on the planet, you are supposed to come in between the ages of 14 and 24. This fact led me to believe I had escaped the horror… so why are you coming in now that I am thirty?!

Dear soup. Please forgive me if I go off you completely once this whole wisdom tooth saga is over. I imagine there’s going to be a lot of you in my future! (And my present come to think of it. It’s difficult to chew when your mouth won’t open fully!)

Dear sleep. I hope we get to meet again for more than two hours at a time soon!

Dear wine festival. I am still coming to visit you tomorrow! I don’t want to be stuck at home continuously until evil tooth is gone, and besides, if I can go to work I’m sure I can go to a wine festival!

I can’t think of any more (I told you I basically have a one-track mind right now!), so I’m going to stop now before I bore you all to tears 😉 Have a good weekend everyone!

Photobucket

6 thoughts on “Friday letters – the “ouch” edition

  1. Wisdom teeth… My experience wasn’t bad at all! It took the doctor 7 minutes to rip all the teeth out and I was awake the whole time.

    Drink more wine!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

