Look Up, Look Down: Edinburgh

I wasn’t sure what to post for this week’s Look Up, Look Down, so I started randomly going through the photos on my computer and came across this one from January 2011, when Jan an I spent New Year in Edinburgh. It was taken from Holyrood Park, looking down on the city. At the back of the photo you can see Edinburgh Castle.

Edinburgh

Here’s another photo, taken from the same park/hill. This time, you can see Holyrood Palace.

Holyrood Palace

To see other interpretations of the challenge and join in yourself, check out Travel With Intent’s blog post. Coincidentially, she has also used views of Edinburgh this week – I swear I didn’t know that last night when I uploaded the photos ready to write this post today!

Want even more Edinburgh? Take a look at this post that I wrote earlier this year.

9 thoughts on “Look Up, Look Down: Edinburgh

  1. If you love Edinburgh go see Sunshine on Leith (think Mama Mia to Proclaimers music). I used to live in Edinburgh and the wonderful city vistas in this film made my heart sing

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

