Friday letters: Hello November!

I am actually on my way to Austria right now (hurray for public holidays that fall on a Friday!), but I couldn’t miss Friday letters two weeks in a row, so I’ve scheduled this post for you…
Also, how on Earth is it November?! I am so not prepared for this! Christmas is next month and I’ve bought a grand total of three gifts. Help!!
Anyway… letters…

Letterbox
Letterbox (Photo credit: Kaptain Kobold)

Dear person sitting a few seats behind me. There is a time and a place for choosing your new ringtone. It’s not at 7:30 a.m. on a crowded train! Just saying…

Dear Grandma. Glad to hear you’re out of hospital! I hope you stay well now.

Dear Grandpa. Now it’s your turn to be dealing with medical issues. I hope all goes well!

Dear family (and boyfriend). Could we please have no more bad news for the rest of the year? Between appendix operations, mystery illnesses and now health issues for my grandparents, I would be happy not to hear the word hospital again for a long time!

Dear flat. Why do you appear to be falling apart? What with the spare room smelling of damp and the leaky tap in the bathroom, I’m now starting to wonder what will go wrong next. It comes in threes, right?

Dear Feldkirch. Can’t wait to see you again! It’s been a while…

Dear tweeters. (I think that’s the right term…). Confuzzledom is now on Twitter! Follow me on @Confuzzledom Please be kind though… Twitter hurts my brain!

Okay, enough. Sorry this one’s so negative. The Germans would say “Unglück kommt selten allein” (Misfortune seldom comes alone) and that has certainly been the case with news from home this month. I’ll be back on Monday with photos of my weekend… a much more cheerful prospect.

Photobucket

16 thoughts on “Friday letters: Hello November!

  1. I have bought zero presents and will not be doing so until maybe Xmas Eve 😉
    Nothing has fallen down/apart in my flat in a couple of weeks so I’m getting tenser every day just waiting… 🙂
    Glad your gran is home! Have a great weekend!

  2. Ahh Bev! I wish you the most wonderful Stress free weekend! Glad your Grandparents are ok and I am really happy to hear they still have each other! Sweet! On the Apendix.. weird!! My bro had that surgery this past week!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

