New Reader A Cumbersome Nightmare

Is anyone else annoyed by the new WordPress reader? Join Lady of the Cakes and tell the powers that be what you think!

Lady Of The Cakes

I’m guessing it’s not just me who absolutely hates the new WP Reader design. I want the word count back, and I don’t want to be forced to click twice to get to someone’s site/post.

There’s a forum thread on this, so if you’re fed up with this new state of affairs, too, please add your voice…

http://en.forums.wordpress.com/topic/reader-changed/page/2?replies=46

 

 

 

 

View original post

7 thoughts on “New Reader A Cumbersome Nightmare

  1. I’ve never used WordPress’ reader but I’ve seen a lot of aggravation about this lately. I can NEVER understand why services like this would choose to make it longer / more effort for you to use them. Especially when WordPress is up against Google Reader and Bloglovin… makes no sense to me at all!

    1. It is really, really annoying me! I might have to sign up for Bloglovin’ if they don’t change it back 😦 I always used WordPress reader before because it’s so convenient having it right there when I log in to WP.

  2. I absolutely hate the bloody thing (if you’ll pardon my French). Why did they change it when it was fine? The gravatar thingy gets all mixed up with the blogger’s name above posts, and clicking on the title just opens the entire post in the reader, meaning that you have to go through all sorts of palava to get to the original post on the actual blog. That explains why stats for visits suddenly plunged – no need to visit the blog any more, which is sad. It makes me feel like I’m feeding WordPresses own stats instead. Grumble grumble.

    1. I agree – it’s horrible! I hate having to click twice to get to the actual blog I want to read. And a few times I’ve clicked on a post in read then clicked “View original” and been taken to an entirely different post on the actual blog. What?!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

