Friday letters

I have one more post to come about last weekend’s trip, but first it’s time for Friday letters…

English: Disused letterbox, Callow End A disus...
Disused letterbox (Photo: Wikipedia)

Dear J & M. It was lovely to see you again at the weekend and meet your baby boy!

Dear Austria. You have shown me again exactly why I love you. I will be back!

Dear weather. I know it’s November, but is all this rain really necessary? Also, please make up your mind what temperature you want to be! 10°C one day and 17°C the next is just confusing!

Dear self. If you really want to stop putting on weight, you need to stop eating every piece of food you can get your hands on! Christmas is coming soon and you’ll be doing more than enough eating then…

Dear Christmas shopping. I hope I can put a large dent in you next week. The number of people I now have on my to buy for list is scary!

Dear hot showers. Having no hot water for a couple of days has made me realise how grateful I am to have you in my life!

Dear tea. Without you, I could not cope with these cold, rainy days! Once again, you are my saviour.

That’s all for today. Have a great weekend (hopefully dry) everyone! I’m going whiskey tasting. Should be interesting…

Photobucket

21 thoughts on “Friday letters

  1. The weather in my corner of France has been up and down as well. I don’t mind the cold, but I hate the hot-cold-hot-cold-hot-cold. It needs to make up its mind and move on!
    Bon weekend 🙂

    1. Haha 😀
      I made a list of all the people I have to buy for, and if I don’t start now I won’t be able to afford it! (Yes, I could save up some of this month’s wages to buy gifts next month, but I’m not daft enough to believe I can actually manage that!)

      1. Well I guess I’ve got to be thankful for a small family nd close-knit friend group. That kind of forethought is not my forte! Best of luck!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

