Friday letters – back online!

Well, my silence didn’t last for long… did you really think it would with a computer scientist for a boyfriend? He had already ordered a new router before I even knew the old one was broken! The replacement is bigger and has lots of bright, multi-coloured lights. I pity the next person who has to sleep in our spare room…

Postkasten

Dear K. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I hope you have a spectacularly fabulous day.

Dear hot water bottle. You are quite possibly my favourite Christmas present. How did I ever get to sleep in winter without you?

Dear fellow train passenger. I really did not appreciate choking on your aftershave first thing this morning! Smelling nice is good; smelling like you’ve bathed in the stuff less so!

Dear healthy eating. You will be going out the window later on… today is the day we eat raclette at work for lunch! (For those who don’t know, that means cheese. Lots and lots and lots of cheese!)

Dear 12 trips. I haven’t forgotten about you and I hope I’ll be making a few plans for the remaining months of the year soon!

Happy Friday everyone! Have a fabulous weekend.

16 thoughts on “Friday letters – back online!

    1. Thanks, I’m glad you like them.

      YES, you definitely need to try raclette. It’s sooo good! Dangerous though… even when you’re completely full, you think “just one more portion can’t hurt…”

  1. Raclette is sooooo good. Dangerously good. When I was in Zurich the family I lived with had raclette three times in one week and my taste buds loved it, while my trouser snugness did not! xx

    1. Ours has a blue light, a green light, some yellowy looking lights and an orange light. I know what precisely zero of those lights mean (mostly because I haven’t looked at them up close yet).

  2. I know what you mean about the hot water bottle – I had never had one of these before I moved to Europe. It’s the sole reason I was able to survive in my COLD Paris apartment in the winter!

    I’m a bit warmer now that I sleep with someone next to me (in Paris it was just me and my warm pajamas and my hot water bottle!) but I do like to use it every once in a while when I’m feeling extra chilly.

    And as for healthy eating…cheese is always a good plan. 😉

  3. Dear fellow train passenger. I really did not appreciate choking on your aftershave first thing this morning!

    I had one of those last week! I physically gagged because he sat down right next to me!

    Oh well, at least that’s better than the ones that smell *bad.*

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

