Travel Theme: Yellow

It’s been a while since I took part in one of Ailsa’s travel themes, so I thought it was about time I did another one. This time, the theme is yellow, so I thought I would start with some cheerful daffodils – one of my favourite flowers (along with poppies, but they’re not yellow).

daffodils

ObviouslyI had to get a lantern picture in somehow. πŸ˜‰ This one was taken in Berlin.

Berlin lantern

I spotted this hot air balloon hovering over Karlsruhe a few years ago, and I just had to take a photo. Smile, everyone! (Coincidentally, the building it’s next to looks pretty yellow as well!)

balloon

Finally, a photo I’m particularly proud of… a night shot of Salzburg. I love the yellow (and red and blue and green) reflections of the lights in the water!

Salzburg by night

You only have today to get your entries in for the yellow theme – a new travel theme will be up tomorrow (Friday). But you should check out Ailsa’s yellow post anyway, if only for her seriously amazing photo of a goldfinch. And, of course, stop by her blog tomorrow to find out what the next travel theme is.

19 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Yellow

  1. The night shot of Salzburg is great! I love the hot air balloon as well, mostly because it reminds me of home. (Albuquerque is where they host the international balloon festival every year) x

  2. Very nice sharing i also have some photos of berlin’s trip. I have been visited that state about a year ago with my friends. It is rich in history and culture. “Memorial Church” is a best place to see. The original church was built between 1891 and 1895 by Kaiser Wilhelm II. During WWII the church burned down after it was hit by an allied bomb, only the broken west tower of the church was still standing. In 1961 a new church, consisting of 4 buildings, was constructed around the remains of the old church.

  3. Nice and very informative Blog for all tourists. After reading your blog I wish in this state with my friends but I am already plan los Angel’s bus tours with my wife to enjoy the summer holidays.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

