Reinstating Friday letters

I haven’t done this in a while for various reasons – spontaneous trip to England, nothing to say, being too busy to post… but now I think it’s time to reinstate Friday letters!

Eye'm watching you...

Dear Deutsche Bahn. I really don’t appreciate you suddenly reversing the order of my train after I’ve been taking it for nearly 5 years! Now, instead of going straight intoΒ  carriage and taking a seat, I have to walk through half the train to find one that’s free. And when I arrive at my destination, I’m so far down the train that I have to walk half the length of the platform to reach the stairs – previously, the door I got out of was right next to them so I could go straight down and out of the train station. It may seem trivial to you, but it’s greatly annoying to me. Not cool, DB, not cool.

Dear weather. So, you’ve been beautiful all week while I was working, and now the forecast for tomorrow is cloudy with a chance of rain. I was planning on taking my March trip for the 12 trips challenge, but I’m not sure I’ll bother now. Thanks so much, weather gods!

Dear Sunday morning. I’m very much looking forward to you. Full Irish breakfast at the pub? Yes please!

Dear work. I would much rather be busy than have nothing to do, but I would appreciate it if next week could be just a little less full! The last few days have been crazy.

Dear tea. Once again, you have been my saviour this week. I β™₯ tea!

Dear readers. Have a fabulous weekend… and I hope the weather where you are is better than ours is forecast to be!

21 thoughts on “Reinstating Friday letters

    1. I love doing Friday letters πŸ™‚

      We have a few things planned, but I was looking forward to getting out in the sunshine. Now it turns out today is the last time we’re going to have any for a while. Grrr!

      1. I know, tea and an apple is SO wrong. Pity me! πŸ˜‰

        Haha. The full Irish breakfast is part of St. Patrick’s Day celebrations – he doesn’t normally do one.

  1. I am with you, I much prefer to be a bit busy at work but the beginning of this week was just insanely busy! Now I am having a hard time focusing and can’t wait for a break over the weekend.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

