Hundreds and thousands

Apparantly, this is my 1,000th published post on this here little blog. That’s what WordPress says, anyway, and since I have no intention of going back and counting them all I shall just have to take its word for it. When I saw that I was approaching the 1,000 mark, I decided I would need to celebrate this accomplishment with a search terms post… because how else does one celebrate blogging milestones? Sadly, most of the search terms that are actually making it through these days aren’t all that interesting (you don’t fool me Google… I know it’s all the best ones that you’re keeping to yourself!) and some days not many get through at all. Recently, I had 16 search terms and every last one of them was unknown! And now all you popular bloggers are thinking “16? In a whole day? I get more search terms than that in 5 minutes!”. Well, my corner of the Internet is still only little… yes, I’m one of those small fry that gets excited when I manage to get over 75 views in a single day, so 16 referrals from search terms ain’t too shabby 😉 Aaah, who am I kidding. No popular bloggers would ever find their way to my little spot. Hmm, I think it’s time I threw away my spade and attempted to climb out of this hole I appear to be digging myself into…
Errm where was I? Oh, yes. Search terms! Here’s the pick of a very small bunch for you.

Bless the confuzzled sheep

Yes, bless it, and it’s little cotton socks too! (Between this and previous sheep-related search terms, I’m starting to think I should make a sheep my blog’s mascot…)

Girl xxx a horse

I don’t know what the xxx is trying to hide, but I know enough to be sure you’re not going to find it on my blog. Perv!

I cry because I wet myself

I’m so sorry. Have you tried consulting a doctor?

mmm stinky foot

Please take your foot fetish and leave my blog!

xxxgirl clock theme

What’s with all the x’s?

photo of appendix with lots of pooh

Eeeew. Just no, okay?

bevchen sparkles

Only when I’ve been playing with glitter…

you are confuzzled girl!

Wait, how did you know? Can you see me?
Also, I can’t help but hear this search term in Whoopi Goldberg’s voice… you know that scene in Ghost where she says “Molly, you in danger girl!”? This search term totally reminds me of that, and I have no idea why.

so the German word for table is Tisch

Yes. Your point?

giant sausage expat

Yes, Germany is the land of giant sausages. Get over it already 😉

That’s all I’ve got for you today, but two other bloggers recently celebrated blogging milestones with search term posts and they got some hilarious ones. Go check out Expat Eye on Latvia and Aussa Lorens for more fun with search terms.

25 thoughts on “Hundreds and thousands

  1. Delightful 🙂 And yes, the way google doesn’t disclose search therms is disappointing. Used to be my major source of diversion. Maybe I need to get a life…

    1,000 posts!!!! Not even half-way, me…

    [Yesterday, I had “Spain smells” and “70-80 yr-old ladies naked”.]

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

