(Belated) cake day

This was supposed to be yesterday’s blog post… except WordPress have gone and changed the bit where you write posts and I now literally cannot publish them on my home computer. I press publish and it just sits there saying “posting” for ages. So I’m posting this from work…

I forgot to take a photo of the cake I baked for work, mostly because by the time it was ready it was so late Jan had to take it out of the oven for me and yesterday I was too busy getting ready for work to think of it. But luckily a package from a friend saved my blog from being cakeless on my birthday… or it would have if I’d been able to post!

Anyway, this is what a mini Smarties cake looks like after travelling all the way from the UK:

cake dayAnd now I guess I’m officially “in my 30s” (as opposed to just being 30). *Sigh*

25 thoughts on “(Belated) cake day

  1. A bit belated, but: alles Gute zum Geburtstag! Or as we say in Latvian, daudz laimes dzimsanas diena! Best wishes for a great year! And where can I get a smarties cake? That looks awesome. πŸ™‚

  2. Happy belated! That cake looks pretty darn good after traveling all the way from the UK… well done to the post services!

    And don’t worry, I had that “in my 30s” realization this morning too, but I’ve got a few more days before I actually have to say it. πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

