Friday letters and links

Today is my final day at work before a week off… and on Sunday I fly to Taiwan! Very exciting – although I’m not sure I’m looking forward to 13 hours of planes plus four hours of Dubai airport all by myself!. I’m sure I’ll survive though. In the meantime, here are this week’s Friday letters:

Postkasten

Dear child on the train. Yes, I know my teeth a wonky, thanks. Apparantly you don’t know it’s rude to point that out though! At nine, you should really know better than to make personal remarks.

Dear flat. I’ve done at least a little bit of tidying/cleaning every day this week, so why do you still look like a tornado went through you? Looks like tomorrow is going to be taken up entirely with packing and housework so we at least get to come home to a semi-decent looking place!

Dear work. You have once again been insane for the past few weeks. Much as I enjoy my job, I am sooo looking forward to an entire week of no translations!

Dear flights. Please be kind! If I’m going to be stuck on planes for half a day, I’d really rather it was without turbulence.

Dear tickly throat and occasional sneezed. Don’t even think about turning into a full-blown cold just in time for my holiday! Pre-emptive Lemsip will definitely be consumed tonight…

Dear boyfriend. Can’t wait to see you again!

Dear readers. Have a great weekend and don’t get into any trouble while I’m away 😉

And now here are some links for you:

Ok, that’s it. Those should be enough to keep you entertained for a while anyway 😉

Daily Diaries with The Lotus Creative

23 thoughts on “Friday letters and links

      1. The parent in this case was who knows where! I was standing by the door and said rude child was wondering round by herself, trying to strike up conversations with every adult in sight. It would have served the parent right if someone had kidnapped her when we stopped in Karlsruhe!

  1. Good luck on the plane ride and have a great time in Taiwan! I’m sure it will be a really fun trip.

    Thanks also for the links! Quite a few valuable ones, and I’m loving that cat photo.

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

