Final Friday letters of 2014!

What with Christmas and New Year, I’m not going to be around much over the next couple of weeks, so this will be my final Friday letters for the year. Today is my last day at work, tonight we have a birthday party to go to and tomorrow we head North to visit Jan’s family for the holidays. Hopefully I can get my final Christmas card finished before the party tonight (for his mum), then I can actually relax for a while! For now, though, I give you letters…

Mail box

Dear German bakers. Why must 90% of your sandwiches have remoulade in? And so much of it as well! If I can’t taste the cheese properly you’re doing something wrong!

Dear life. When did you become so complicated?! Please stop it!

Dear Christmas. For something that only lasts two days, you bring an awful lot of work with you! Thankfully I’m pretty much finished now.

Dear final Christmas gift. You never did turn up, so now the package for my dad’s household isn’t going to arrive til after Christmas. Thanks for that!

Dear gift recipients. I hope you all like what I’ve got you.

Dear 2014. Although I’ve had some amazing experiences (Taiwan!), you haven’t been my favourite year. Honestly, I’m glad you’re ending even if I do feel like you only just started!

Dear 2015. All I know about you right now is that you’re going to be very different to 2015. Here’s hoping the adventure is a good one!

No links this week because I’ve been to busy to gather anyway. Instead I shall wish you all a very merry Christmas and all the best for 2015. Here’s hoping it’s an amazing year for all of us!

20 thoughts on “Final Friday letters of 2014!

    1. Err, no because in order for me to send it to England along with the other gifts it would have needed to be here already. It can turn up on Christmas Eve if it wants but 1) I won’t be in Karlsruhe and 2) my dad’s girlfriend (who it’s for) DEFINITELY won’t be in Karlsruhe!

  1. Ahh, it’s frustrating when things don’t arrive and you’ve got everything ready except that one thing! I hope you can still enjoy yourself and I’m sure it’ll be just as great a gift in the new year!

    Hope you have a lovely Christmas and New Year!

  2. You have been amazingly on top of gifts. I’m just stockpiling them and they will all be late… But I figure that January is usually so bleak that it’ll make a nice change of pace for people. 🙂 Enjoy your holidays!

  3. hahaha awesome!
    I totally agree with you on the first one, and I would also add “Gurke” which I hate very much!
    About life and Christmas I will have to completely agree with you too 😀
    I wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year! Enjoy the holidays 😀

  4. How do you find time to have a job, make christmas cards, manage to get all your presents sorted and sent on time and blog ? Your either very organised or super human 🙂 Have a lovely Christmas and all the best for 2015 🙂

    1. Hahaha, I don’t think I’m either of those things. I mostly do it by going to bed faaar too late (then complaining I’m tired the next day) and neglecting the housework completely. My flat honestly looks like a tornado’s gone through it!

  5. I agree about the fact that a two day celebrations takes a disproportionate amount of time to prepare for! I had the same problem with a gift not arriving, and holding up the sending of a box of presents, but the wonders of Amazon mean that I have sent something direct, and just posted the box with the rest of the things. When the original gift arrives, I will put it away for another time 🙂

    1. I had a hard enough time finding one gift for this person, never mind a second to send directly! I’ve informed my dad that their package won’t be posted til after Christmas so it’s all good 🙂

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

