First Friday letters of 2015

I’m finally getting round to writing my first Friday letters of the year and I realise I actually have very little to say! It hasn’t been the most eventful of weeks. Oh well, I’m sure I’ll think of something…

letter box

Dear cheese. Why are you so tasty? It makes resisting you very difficult!

Dear tax advisers. I hope you can answer all our questions so we can get on with things soon!

Dear flats. I’ve already found a few of you online, so as soon as we figure out which side of the border we’ll be living on I’ll make some appointments to come and see you.

Dear time. Please could you stop going so fast? January is half over already and I feel like I’ve made no progress on the moving to (probably) Switzerland thing.

That’s all for today. Have a great weekend, everyone!

11 thoughts on “First Friday letters of 2015

  1. I wish I could help but unfortunetly foreign tax affairs are not in my knowledge base! Hope you get it sorted ASAP! Urgh time is passing by waaaay too quickly for my liking! I need January back!!

    1. Jan managed to get in touch with a tax adviser and he asked for a list of specific questions, which we e-mailed to him today… so hopefully we’ll get an answer on Monday. I know nothing about taxes either :-/

  2. Saw that you’re reading Swiss Watching – I read that a while back because one of my best friends moved to Geneva. I found it pretty informative. Enjoy your weekend, and good luck with everything!

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

