Friday letters

I decided to finish work an hour early today, because I had an hour of overtime I could use and I’d run out of work to do. And thanks to Whit Monday, it’s another long weekend. May really is the best month for public holidays (although it only has 3 this year because the fourth has crept into June due to Easter being later)

Here are some Friday letters for you.

MailboxDear Amt fรผr Migration. Please hurry up and do whatever bureaucratic things it is you do so I can find out whether I’m allowed to stay in Switzerland!

Dear weather. Please keep your promise of being nice on Sunday. We want to go up a mountain somewhere!

Dear right thigh. I have no idea what I’ve done to you to make the muscle feel sore, but please stop it so I can walk around on the aforementioned mountain on Sunday!

Dear Swiss cheese. You are far too irresistible and definitely not doing my waistline any good!

Dear spare bed. Hopefully we will actually get round to putting you together tomorrow…

Peering bird
Peering bird

Dear birds. I can hear you cheeping outside as I type and it’s so adorable!

Dear clothes. I’m sorry most of you are still in boxes/suitcases. I promise we’ll buy a wardrobe for you soon!

That’s all I’ve got for you today. Have a great (long) weekend everybody. I hope you have fun plans!

14 thoughts on “Friday letters

  1. I hope the weather holds and you get up that mountain! Ahhh…..cheese!! Enjoy the long weekend. I’ve planned our meals and got the grocery store trip over with today, so I just have to go to the butcher tomorrow morning and we’re all set. Grilling big-ass steaks tomorrow or Sunday! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love Friday letters addressed towards birds and weather!!! I hope you get your mountain. We are off to a lindy hop workshop this afternoon and then Eurovision parteeeeee!x

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

