Literary Ladies Summer Book Challenge: Month 1

Remember the Literary Ladies Summer Reading Challenge I was participating in? Well, it’s time for the first check in. Sadly, I haven’t actually been doing very well with it… I’ve managed a grand total of two books (I have read a few others this month, but they were either too short or didn’t fit the categories). Here’s what I’ve read so far:

  • A novel written by a non-US authorSea Sisters by Lucy Clarke (4 stars)
  • A book with “summer” in the titleI Know What You Did Last Summer by Lois Duncan (yes, the book the film was based on! 4 stars. See my GoodReads review here.) My copy of this book only just managed to qualify for the challenge – it has precisely 200 pages!

So I still have 8 categories to go. Hopefully I’ll do a better job over the next month! I’m flying to England for my cousin’s wedding on Friday so at least I’ll have plenty of reading time while hanging around airports and on planes/trains.

13 thoughts on “Literary Ladies Summer Book Challenge: Month 1

  1. Yes, travelling is the best time for reading!!! You’re doing well to actually meet targets, I just aimlessly wander through book reading with no pattern or reason except I hope I’ll ve able to clear save on my bookshelf except that I always want to.keep a book!!!x

  2. I didn’t even know that “I know what you did last summer”was based on a book.. I enjoyed the movie when it was released maybe I’ll give the book a try too

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

