Friday letters

I can’t believe it’s Friday again! It simultaneously seems like I was only just getting ready to go and see the Lion King Musical and like that happened weeks ago. What is going on with my perception of time? Anyway, it’s been a few weeks since my last Friday letters so I thought I’d jump back on the bandwagon.

Eye'm watching you...Dear godson. How are you turning three on Sunday?! Haven’t you only just been born?! I hope you have a fabulous birthday, anyway.

Dear England. Our flights are booked so we will see you soooooon! (By “soon” I mean 19 days. Not that I’m counting down to my holiday or anything…).

Dear flat. Every one of your rooms now has a proper light (as opposed to just a lamp) Admittedly the one in the corridor isn’t very good, but that’s just details πŸ˜‰ Only a few more items of furniture to buy and we’re done (for now)!

Dear supermarket. It’s barely even autumn yet I saw Lebkuchen in you today. Go away! It’s not time for Christmas stuff yet! (I know I’m stitching Christmas cards, but that’s different… it doesn’t take 3 months to buy some Lebkuchen!)

Dear “What am I stitching?” fans. I’ve already taken the first picture so get your guessing heads on – the post will be going up this weekend.

Right, that’s all from me. Have a great weekend everyone!

15 thoughts on “Friday letters

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

