Guess the Christmas cross stitch 2015 – round 2

I’ve gathered a fair few answers from the first round of guess the Christmas cross stitch, so I think now it’s time for a new image. But first, a look at last time’s answers. The image I gave you for your guesses was this:

Cross stitchAnd here’s what you all said:

Lady of the cakes thinks “It’s one distressed crab approaching another crab that has been run over and flattened, with blood squirting out of it.” – Umm, very festive?! πŸ˜‰

BerLinda, of course, had to bring the tone down instantly: “A penis that somehow got trapped in an earring”. – I’m afraid to ask who she has on her Christmas card list!

Holly guessed a reindeer. Finally a sensible answer!

Meredith also thought a reindeer – maybe Rudolph. The red would be his nose, I assume πŸ™‚

NancyTex suggested “One of the wise men, running late, flagging a cab.” – I’m assuming this would be a camel cab back in the day πŸ˜‰

Elaine thinks it might be “a small child holding a Christmas stocking” – by the way, she’s good at this game so the competitive among you know who to watch out for πŸ˜‰ (Not necessarily saying this is right though…)

Emma said: “I’m going to guess that it is going to be a child, holding a stocking, near a fireplace, which is also dangerously close to the Christmas tree.” – I love how detailed this answer is πŸ˜€

Kezzie’s response was: “I think Santa’s stuck in the chimney and an elf is pulling him out!” – Just like in the children’s song πŸ˜€ I love it!

Heather guessed “Santa de-icing the sleigh with a flamethrower!” – probably necessary up there in the North Pole!

Steven said “Smaug in flight! The red is FIRE!” – I wish my cross stitching skills could do this justice, because that would be AWESOME!

Katrin thinks it might be Homer Simpson holding a torch. I don’t see it myself, but okay.

And finally, Kelly asked “Is it a hamster wearing a Christmas hat?”. It’s not, but that sounds adorable!

And now for today’s image. I’ve added a little bit to the picture, so again I ask what do you think I’m stitching? Answers in the comments please.

cross stitch 2015And go! πŸ™‚

20 thoughts on “Guess the Christmas cross stitch 2015 – round 2

Leave a comment so I know you stopped by!

